Rory McIlroy was in fine form in the first round of the 2022 Wells Fargo Championship.

Tim Nwachukwu/Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 Wells Fargo Championship begins Friday morning at TPC Potomac in Maryland. You can find full Round 2 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Rory McIlroy was the heavy betting favorite heading into this year’s Wells Fargo Championship, and in Thursday’s opening round at TPC Potomac, the four-time major champion backed it up in a big way.

Teeing off early in the morning alongside Webb Simpson and Francesco Molinari, McIlroy didn’t waste any time by making birdie at the 10th hole, his first of the day. A bogey followed at 11, but then Rory reeled off four straight birdies to get to four under through six holes. He finished with a 67.

For Friday’s second round, McIlroy switches to an afternoon tee time, teeing off at 12:54 p.m. ET, and he’ll once again play with Simpson and Molinari. You can stream Friday’s second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete second-round tee times for the 2022 Wells Fargo Championship below.

2022 Wells Fargo Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Trey Mullinax, Alex Smalley
7:01 a.m. – Austin Cook, Bo Van Pelt, Hank Lebioda
7:12 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Kevin Streelman, Vince Whaley
7:23 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Keith Mitchell, Charley Hoffman
7:34 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Nate Lashley, Adam Long
7:45 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Matt Kuchar, William McGirt
7:56 a.m. – Cam Davis, Stewart Cink, Richy Werenski
8:07 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Cameron Percy, Harry Higgs
8:18 a.m. – James Hahn, Bill Haas, Doc Redman
8:29 a.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Matthew NeSmith, Stephan Jaeger
8:40 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Jim Knous, Joshua Creel
8:51 a.m. – Ben Kohles, Austin Smotherman, Norman Xiong
9:02 a.m. – David Lipsky, Brandon Wu, Eugenio Chacarra
12:10 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Jonas Blixt, Ryan Blaum
12:21 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Brian Stuard, Max McGreevy
12:32 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Anirban Lahiri, Henrik Norlander
12:43 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Tony Finau, Tyrrell Hatton
12:54 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Webb Simpson, Francesco Molinari
1:05 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Marc Leishman, Corey Conners
1:16 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, J.T. Poston, Keegan Bradley
1:27 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Charl Schwartzel, Matt Fitzpatrick
1:38 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, Aaron Rai, Lee Hodges
1:49 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Satoshi Kodaira, Nick Watney
2:00 p.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Justin Lower, Callum Tarren
2:11 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Jared Wolfe, Larkin Gross
2:22 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Brett Drewitt, Turk Pettit

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Morgan Hoffmann, Matthias Schwab, Hayden Buckley
7:01 a.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Adam Schenk, Taylor Moore
7:12 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Roger Sloan, Scott Gutschewski
7:23 a.m. – Luke List, Sergio Garcia, Gary Woodland
7:34 a.m. – Max Homa, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day
7:45 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Patrick Reed, Paul Casey
7:56 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Sung Kang, Kevin Tway
8:07 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Vaughn Taylor, Matt Wallace
8:18 a.m. – Russell Henley, Russell Knox, Ben Martin
8:29 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Peter Uihlein, Cameron Young
8:40 a.m. – Dylan Wu, David Skinns, Drew Nesbitt
8:51 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Michael Gligic, Gregory Odom, Jr.
9:02 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Paul Barjon, Brandon Matthews
12:10 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Jonathan Byrd, Brandon Hagy
12:21 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Brian Harman, Kramer Hickok
12:32 p.m. – Brendan Steele, John Huh, Doug Ghim
12:43 p.m. – Martin Laird, Chez Reavie, Martin Trainer
12:54 p.m. – Branden Grace, Nick Taylor, Dylan Frittelli
1:05 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, C.T. Pan, Luke Donald
1:16 p.m. – Seamus Power, K.H. Lee, Matt Jones
1:27 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Jim Herman, Zach Johnson
1:38 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Tommy Gainey, Mark Hubbard
1:49 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, Sam Ryder, Kelly Kraft
2:00 p.m. – Danny Lee, David Lingmerth, Nicholas Thompson
2:11 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Andrew Novak, Bryson Nimmer
2:22 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Curtis Thompson, Jacob Bridgeman

How to bet on the Wells Fargo Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Source link